Victor Moses leads 14 Nigeria stars for UEFA Europa League group stage


At least 14 Nigeria stars led by the likes of Victor Moses, Alex Iwobi and Samuel Kalu will feature in the group stage of the UEFA Europa League this season.

The likes of Ovie Ejaria, Adedapo Awokoya-Mebude (Rangers) and Innocent Emeghara (Qarabag) have dual nationality.

A special compilation by Soccerteria gave a detailed breakdown of the country’s stars who will see action in Europe’s second-tier club competition.

  1. Victor Moses – Chelsea
  2. Alex Iwobi – Arsenal
  3. Samuel Kalu – Bordeaux
  4. Ovie Ejaria, Sadiq Umar, Adedapo Awokoya-Mebude – Rangers
  5. Samuel Adegbenro, Igho Ogbu – Rosenborg
  6. Usman Mohammed – Sarpsborg
  7. Peter Olayinka – Slavia Prague
  8. Uche Agbo – Standard Liege
  9. Stephen Odey – FC Zurich
  10. Innocent Emeghara – Qarabag
  11. Innocent Bonke – Malmo
Related:  All Premier League Players Missing Game Week 4